The Simpsons (Season 7) DVD

One of the best television shows of its time, or any time for that matter, The Simpsons has resurrected the prime time animation genre. A blockbuster series populated with eccentric characters from the town Springfield, it helped launch the upstart FOX network from second-tier network to a major player alongside CBS, NBC, and ABC. This success opened the door for a plethora of animated series, such as The Family Guy (1999), Futurama (1999), and King Of The Hill (1997). With some of the best and most consistent writers in television, The Simpsons has spent an unprecedented length of time as one of the funniest shows on TV. That’s quite an accomplishment given the level of excellence it takes to manufacture so many episodes over such a long period of time.

The Simpsons (Season 7) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere “Springfield’s Most Wanted” in which John Walsh, host of the FOX series America’s Most Wanted, summarizes various theories as to who shot Springfield tycoon Montgomery Burns. This show originally aired prior to the season seven premiere that wraps up this plot twist, but it appears on The Simpsons (Season 6) DVD. Other notable episodes from Season 7 include “King-Size” in which Homer’s dream of working from home leads him to pursue a high-octane regimen of unhealthy binge eating (in order to get fat enough to qualify for company disability), and “A Fish Called Selma” in which Troy McClure seduces, and eventually marries, Marge’s sister Selma in enough to resuscitate his fledgling Hollywood career.

Below is a list of episodes included on The Simpsons (Season 7) DVD:

Episode 128 (Springfield’s Most Wanted) Air Date: 09-17-1995
Episode 129 (Who Shot Mr. Burns?) Air Date: 09-17-1995
Episode 130 (Radioactive Man) Air Date: 09-24-1995
Episode 131 (Home Sweet Home-Dum Diddly Doodly) Air Date: 10-01-1995
Episode 132 (Bart Sells His Soul) Air Date: 10-08-1995
Episode 133 (Lisa the Vegetarian) Air Date: 10-15-1995
Episode 134 (Treehouse of Horror VI) Air Date: 10-29-1995
Episode 135 (King-Size Homer) Air Date: 11-05-1995
Episode 136 (Mother Simpson) Air Date: 11-19-1995
Episode 137 (Sideshow Bob’s Last Gleaming) Air Date: 11-26-1995
Episode 138 (The Simpsons 138th Episode Spectacular) Air Date: 12-03-1995
Episode 139 (Marge Be Not Proud) Air Date: 12-17-1995
Episode 140 (Team Homer) Air Date: 01-07-1996
Episode 141 (Two Bad Neighbors) Air Date: 01-14-1996
Episode 142 (Scenes from a Class Struggle in Springfield) Air Date: 02-04-1996
Episode 143 (Bart the Fink) Air Date: 02-11-1996
Episode 144 (Lisa the Iconoclast) Air Date: 02-18-1996
Episode 145 (Homer the Smithers) Air Date: 02-25-1996
Episode 146 (The Day the Violence Died) Air Date: 03-17-1996
Episode 147 (A Fish Called Selma) Air Date: 03-24-1996
Episode 148 (Bart on the Road) Air Date: 03-31-1996
Episode 149 (22 Short Films About Springfield) Air Date: 04-14-1996
Episode 150 (Raging Abe Simpson and His Grumbling Grandson in “The Curse of the Flying Hellfish”) Air Date: 04-28-1996
Episode 151 (Much Apu About Nothing) Air Date: 05-05-1996
Episode 152 (Homerpalooza) Air Date: 05-19-1996
Episode 153 (Summer of 4’2”) Air Date: 05-19-1996

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.